A Sketch A Day: Day 15

A Sketch A Day: Day 15

“…My hands are numb…”

Field.

When out on a walk in the neighbouring countryside, exploring the British fields and country roads and secret footpaths and whatnot, finding a rather nice view along the edge of a field of yellow flowers. I couldn’t tell you the name of the plant, nor could I express the yellowness, but I think I did a good likeness. Sorry for the bad photo. I haven’t done traditional style pencil landscape sketch for a long time and am out of practice.

By the way, if you find it more convenient, you may want to follow my Instagram account here, as I always Instagram my sketches first but sometimes forget to upload them on the blog afterwards. You will also hear less rambling from me and be able to see my blog’s photos more succinctly.

Leave a Reply

