Challenging Creating a Chicken Katsu Curry

Challenging Creating a Chicken Katsu Curry
Challenging Creating a Chicken Katsu Curry

Here are the fruits of my last two hours’ efforts. Two hours filled with a roomful of oil smoke, burnt chicken and poorly managed time. But delicious fruits nonetheless.

I used this recipe here and made a very decent attempt at this Japanese-style curry, accompanied with rice. Since it was my first time frying things at uni, there were a few sacrificial lambs in terms of chicken breast pieces but most turned out very well indeed (though I’ve yet to test them all for true cookedness). I’m so full now I don’t even have room for a chocolate mousse (that’s how full I am).

4 thoughts on “Challenging Creating a Chicken Katsu Curry

Leave a Reply

